Gomba, Buddu held as Ssingo lose at home on day two of Masaza cup

first_img Tags: Airtel Masaza Cup 2018 Buddu drew 1-1 with Kooki on day two of the Airtel Masaza cup (Photo by Agencies)Airtel Buganda Masaza Cup 2018Match Day Two Results:*(Saturday Games)Group A:-Kyadondo 0-0 GombaGroup B:-Kooki 1-1 Buddu-Buleemezi 2-0 SseseGroup C:-Butambala 0-1 BugerereGroup D:–Busiro 0-0 Mawokota(Sunday Games)-Buluuli 0-1 Buvuma-Buwekula 2-1 Kabula -Ssingo 1-2 Mawogola Gomba Football club the record winners of the Airtel Buganda Masaza Cup  were held to a goal-less draw by 2008 winners Kyadondo at the Gayaza High school play ground on Saturday.In the other matches played on Saturday, Kooki held Buddu to a one all draw at the Lwanda play ground in Rakai district in group B. Frank Ssebufu gave the visiting side the lead at the onset of the second half of the game then Francis Mugema netted the equalizer for the home side.Buleemezi optimally put home advantage to full use with a 2-0 win against visiting Ssese at the Kasana play ground in Luweero.Butambala lost 1-0 at home to Bugerere at the Kibibi S.S play ground in Butambala District during a group C game while islanders Buvuma edged Bululi 1-0 at the Migyera UMEA Play ground in Nakasongola district.Meanwhile, on Sunday 1st July 2018, three games were played.Mawogola registered a 2-1 away win over 2015 champions Ssingo at the Ssaza grounds in Mityana in a game that was climaxed with ugly scenes of crowd trouble.A section of Ssingo fans confronted the coach George Lutalo and his players in expression of their discontentment in the team’s performance only to be dispersed by tear gas from Police.Paul Nvuni and Tavin  Kyeyune Kevin ensured  Mawogola’s victory while John Musasizi scored Ssingo’s only goal on the evening.Having played to a goalless draw against Bugerere in the opening game, Ssingo seat 4th on the 5-team table in group C with 1 point garnered from 2 games.At Kasenyi grounds, Buwekula shook off their opening day defeat with a 2-1 win over Kabula.Captain Nvule  Jamir  Kisitu opened the scoring in the 20th minute before Ivan Bogere doubled the lead. Joseph Vuni scored a consolation for Kabula later in the game.The tournament will return on Sunday 8th July 2018 with 8 fixtures on card.Airtel Buganda Masaza Cup Past Winners:2017 – Gomba2016 – Buddu2015 – Singo2014 – Gomba2013 – Mawokota2012 – Bulemeezi2011 – Buluri2010 – Not Held2009 – Gomba2008 – Kyadondo2007 – Mawokota2006 – Kooki2005 – Mawokota2004 – GombaComments last_img read more